Job Board

Job Board

Announcements Of General Interest to Coaches
Schools must submit announcements to Donovan Stewart at donovans1222@gmail.com. Announcements are automatically removed after sixty (60) days.
12/12/18 White House High School (White House, TN)
White House High School is seeking a Head Football Coach. All teaching positions will be considered. Applicants interested in the position please submit resume and cover letter to Mrs. Ann Miller, Principal: ann.miller@sumnerschools.org
12/13/18 Stewarts Creek High School (Smyrna, TN)
Stewarts Creek High School is looking for a Head Football Coach for the upcoming season. Please direct your applications to the Rutherford County Schools website under employment opportunities. Any inquires can be sent to Athletic Director, Jenni Smith: smithje@rcschools.net
12/13/18
Northview Academy (Kodak, TN)
Northview Academy is accepting applications for Head Football Coach. Any certifications for teaching positions will be considered. Anyone interested send teaching credentials and coaching resume to Principal, Greg Clark: gregclark@sevier.org and/or Athletic Director, Jim Lethco: jameslethco@sevier.org.
12/13/18 Perry Co. High School (Linden, TN)
Perry County High School is seeking a Head Coach. Teaching duties will be assigned as well. Please submit your Tennessee Teaching License with your e-mail so they may look for an available teaching position for you. They can place the teaching position for the head coach in the middle school or the high school although a high school certification is preferred. You may submit your application to Michael Rhodes: mrhodes@perrycountyschools.us. Please include a resume with your e-mail with your past teaching/coaching responsibilities.
12/13/18 First Assembly Christian School (Cordova, TN)
First Assembly Christian School is seeking a Varsity Football assistant for the 2019-20 school year. The opening is for a secondary Social Studies position and the coaching position is for defensive line or defensive backs. Interested applicants should contact Head Football Coach, Joey Lowe: (901) 462-7260 or email your resume to jlowe@facsmemphis.org
12/13/18 Claiborne High School (New Tazewell, TN)
Claiborne High School has two (2) immediate openings for varsity assistant football coaches. Certifications include PE, English, Special Education and others may come open at a later date. Looking for the best possible coaches. They want coaches and families that want to join a tight knit, hard working football staff that is committed to helping the student athletes in the program become champions on and off the field. If you are interested, contact head coach Nathan Medlin: nathan.medlin@claibornecsd.org with your resume and current references.
12/13/18 Austin-East High School (Knoxville, TN)
Austin-East High School is seeking an Assistant Football Coach (Defensive). Teaching Certifications in Math and English. Non-Faculty and TA Positions will be considered. If you are interested, please contact Coach Jeff Phillips: Jeffery.Phillips@knoxschools.org
12/10/18 Sycamore High School (Pleasant View, TN)
Sycamore is looking for an assistant football coach. Teaching positions in PE. Applicants can apply online at Cheatham County Schools website. ContactPrincipal Amy.mcwhirter@ccstn.org or Head Coach Justin.robison@ccstn.org
12/10/18 Grace Christian Academy - Knoxville (Knoxville, TN)
Grace Christian Academy is seeking a strong Christian leader to join their Division II Class AA football staff in an assistant capacity. One offense and one defense position are available. Additional, full-time, campus opportunities may exist for qualified candidates. Interested applicants please contact Head Coach, Rusty Bradley: rbradley@gcarams.org.
12/10/18 Jackson Co. High School (Gainesboro, TN)
Jackson County High School has an opening for a Secondary English position and assistant football coach. Applicants must hold a Tennessee teaching license in Secondary English. Contact Sean Loftis: seanloftis@jacksoncoschools.com if interested.
12/10/18 Fayette-Ware Comprehensive High School (Somerville, TN)
Fayette Ware High School is seeking qualified, dedicated assistant coaches for their football program. All certifications will be considered. Resumes should be sent to Head Football Coach, Michael Hodum: michael.hodum@fcsk12.net.
12/5/18
Jackson Co. High School (Gainesboro, TN)
Jackson County High School has an opening for a Secondary English position and assistant football coach. Applicants must hold a Tennessee teaching license in Secondary English. Contact Sean Loftis: seanloftis@jacksoncoschools.com if interested.
12/5/18 Milan High School (Milan, TN)
Milan High School is in search of the following assistant football coaches for the 2019 season: - WR/DB Coach- Freshman Coach- Offensive Coordinator. These positions could start immediately in the spring and all teaching certifications will be considered. Interested individuals can contact Head Coach. Teddy Pettigrew: (731) 487-9584 or pettigrewc@milanssd.org. Resumes can be sent to Principal/Athletic Director, Greg Scott: scottg@milanssd.org.
12/2/18 Clinton High School (5A) is looking to hire a dynamic, proven Defensive Coordinator ready create an aggressive winning mentality in a very competitive East Tn region. Teaching position is tbd. For more information, email Coach Randy Mckamey at: rmckamey@acs.ac
11/28/18 Brighton High School (Brighton, TN)
Brighton High School is currently seeking to hire a Head Football coach. Head coaching experience is preferred but not required. Applicants should have a valid TN teaching license in any 9-12 endorsement area. If interested, please send resumes and references to the Athletic Director, Brian Crowson: bcrowson@tipton-county.com. Resumes will be accepted until December 7, 2018.
11/20/18 Gallatin High School (Gallatin, TN)
Gallatin High School is seeking a Head Football Coach. All teaching positions will be considered. Applicants interested in the position or for more information, contact Dr. Ron Becker, Princpal: ron.becker@sumnerschools.org.
11/20/18 Stone Memorial High School (Crossville, TN)
Stone Memorial High School is seeking an Assistant Football Coach. Teaching position at The Phoenix High School includes: High School Science/Biology. If interested please send your resume to Lance Kennedy, SMHS Vice Principal/Athletic Director: lance.kennedy@ccschools.k12tn.net and/or Stephanie Barnes, Phoenix School Principal: barness5@ccschools.k12tn.net .
11/20/18 Ripley High School (Ripley, TN)
Ripley High School has an opening for an assistant coach, preferably DBs or LBs coach. Possible Defensive Coordinator position. No field maintenance. All Endorsements will be considered. Must have a valid Tennessee teaching license. If you are interested, please contact Coach Justin Cruse: (731) 819-2239 or jcruse@mail.lced.net or Athletic Director, Michael Ferguson: mferguson@lced.net
11/19/18
Kingsbury High School (Memphis, TN)
Kingsbury is a 5A school and seeking assistant coaches with possible coordinator position (Defense). Interested applicants, please contact Head Football Coach Quintin Jones (901)606-4992 or email memphiskingsburyfootball@gmail.com
11/16/18 Pope John Paul II /High School
(/Hendersonville, TN)
Pope John Paul II High School is seeking potential job candidates as an English or History teacher for the 2019-2020 school year, in addition to an assistant football coaching position. Interested applicants should email the Head Football Coach, Justin Geisinger: justin.geisinger@jp2hs.org. For a full description of the available position please visit: http://jp2hs.org/about/employment-opportunities/
11/14/18 Rockvale High School (Rutherford County, TN)
Rockvale High School, a new school set to join TSSAA in the 2019-20 school year, is seeking a Head Football Coach. The school will begin play in 2019 and will be a start program. Teaching certifications are TBA. If you are interested, please contact Steve Luker, Principal: lukers@rcschools.net.
11/12/18 Bledsoe Co. High School (Pikeville, TN)

Bledsoe County High School is in search of a Head Football Coach. Previous High School Head Football coaching experience is preferred. A valid TN teaching license in any 9-12 endorsement area will be considered. A teaching position will be available effective January 4, 2019. Anyone interested send teaching credentials and resume to Athletic Director, Jason Reel: jreel@bledsoecountyschools.org.
11/8/18 Monterey High School (Monterey, TN)
Monterey High School has a HS English position that will be posted on the Putnam County Schools website until November 11. They have several coaching needs. Including Football assistant, and some junior high positions.
11/8/18 Carter High School (Strawberry Plains, TN)
Carter High School is seeking a Head Football Coach. All applicants should apply through Knox County Schools website (Human Resources) Department. Any certification for teaching positions will be considered. For more information, please contact Jewel Brock, Athletic Director: jewel.brock@knoxschools.org or (865) 933-3434.
11/7/18 Boyd Buchanan High School (Chattanooga, TN)
Boyd Buchanan School, a college preparatory school for students in grades K-12, is searching for a Head Varsity Football Coach. This is a full-time position that will be combined with additional administrative or teaching responsibilities. Applicant must align with the mission of Boyd Buchanan School in every regard. Interested applicants should send cover letter, resume and references to Athletic Director, Tommy Brown: tbrown@bbschool.org.
11/7/18 Cumberland Co. High School (Crossville, TN)
Cumberland County High School is looking for a Head Football Coach. All teaching positions will be considered. If interested please send contact information and a resume to Dr. Pat Teeples, Athletic Director: pteeples@ccschools.k12tn.net.
11/7/18 East Hickman High School (Lyles, TN)
East Hickman High School Is in search of a Head football coach. Previous head coaching experience is preferred but not required. Teaching positions TBA. This position will be open until January 25th. Anyone interested send teaching credentials and resume to Athletic Director, Aaron Taylor: aaron.taylor@hickmank12.org.
11/7/18 Fayetteville High School (Fayetteville, TN)
Fayetteville High School is seeking a Head Football Coach. Salary and other responsibilities negotiable depending on certification and experience. If you are interested, please contact Mr. Eric Jones, Principal, Fayetteville High School, 1800 Wilson Parkway, Fayetteville, TN 37334 or (931) 433-3158. Position open until filled.
11/7/18 Franklin Co. High School (Winchester, TN)
Franklin County High School is accepting applications for two assistant coaching positions, with one slot being a defensive coordinator. Extra stipends are available for coordinators and for additional responsibilities. If you are interested, please contact Coach Mac McCurry: (931)446-3368 or mac.mccurry@fcstn.net.
11/7/18 Hunters Lane High School (Nashville, TN)
Hunters Lane High School is looking for a Head Football Coach. Interested applicants need to go to mnps.org and go to 'Careers' at the bottom of the page for application instructions. Application deadline is November 27, 2018.
11/7/18 Nolensville High School (Nolensville, TN)
Nolensville High School is seeking an assistant football coach for the 2019 season. A Social Studies teaching position will be available effective January 1, 2019. If interested, please contact head football coach Paul Derrick: paul.derrick@wcs.edu.
11/7/18 Tellico Plains High School (Tellico Plains, TN)
Tellico Plains High School is taking applications for Head Football Coach. Any certification for teaching position may be considered. Contact Shawn Yates, Athletic Director: (423) 519-7393 or yatess@monroe.k12.tn.us.