skip navigation

Job Openings

  • Announcements Of General Interest to Coaches
  • Schools must submit announcements to Donovan Stewart at donovans1222@gmail.com
  • Announcements are automatically removed after sixty (60) days

Job Board

Date School Information
02/25/2021 Stewarts Creek High School (Smyrna, TN) Stewarts Creek High School is seeking assistant football coaches. Teaching spots available are in Drivers Ed and History and/or Personal Finance. If interested, please send resume to Ben Caudill at CaudillB@rcschools.net.
02/25/2021 Grace Christian Academy-Knoxville (Knoxville, TN) Grace Christian Academy (Knoxville) is currently seeking applications for Assistant Coaches with experience in the Defensive Line & Defensive Backs. If interested please email Coach Justin Long at justin.long@gcarams.org
02/24/2021 White Station High School (Memphis, TN) White Station High School is looking for an assistant football coach.The assistant will be working with the offense in some capacity. Interested candidates must be certified in one of the following areas: Biology; Chemistry; Physics. Interested candidates should send a resume to Head Coach, Reid Yarbrough, yarbroughra@scsk12.org.
02/24/2021 Grundy County High School (Coalmont, TN) Grundy Co. High School is accepting applications / resumes for Head Football Coach. All applicants should send their application / resume to the Director of Human Resources, Anna Meeks: anna.meeks@grundyk12.com. Applications can be found at www.grundycoschools.com under the "Employment tab".
02/24/2021 Mt. Pleasant High School (Mt. Pleasant, TN) Mt. Pleasant is currently seeking applicants for assistant football coaches. All certifications will be considered EXCEPT for PE. Please contact head coach at Kit Hartsfield at hartsfieldk@rcschools.net
02/22/2021 Brainerd High School (Chattanooga, TN) Brainerd High School is accepting applications/resumes for Head Football and Track Coach. Interested candidates must send resumes to Assistant Principal, Talley Caldwell, caldwell_t@hcde.org. Must be certified. Preferably teaching certifications in Math, Science, History, English.
02/18/2021 Blackman High School (Murfreesboro, TN) Blackman HS is seeking a defensive coordinator. Currently have two PE positions available. Blackman is located in Murfreesboro, Tennessee (30 minutes outside of Nashville) with 2,100 students and storied history of Division I players. Blackman schools are excellent academic institutions for families, and a million-dollar turf football field was opened in 2019. Preference will be given to coaches with college playing, coaching, and graduate assistant experience, or successful varsity experience who understand the time commitment and lifestyle required. Please contact head coach Chandley Tygard via email at BlackmanFtball@gmail.com.
02/18/2021 Ooltewah High School (Ooltewah, TN) Ooltewah High School is seeking a qualified Head Football Coach for the 2021 season. Ooltewah is in Class 5A, Region 4. Teaching responsibilities are TBD. All interested applicants should send resumes to Angela Cass, Principal: Cass_angela@hcde.org and Jensen Morgan, Athletic Director: Morgan_j@hcde.org
02/16/2021 Grainger High School (Rutledge, TN) Grainger High School is now taking applications for Head Football Coach. If interested, send your resume to Principal, Mark Briscoe, mbriscoe@gcs123.net or Athletic Director, Chad Tate, ctate@gcs123.net
02/12/2021 Jackson North Side High School (Jackson, TN) The Jackson North Side Football program is seeking to hire certified faculty and non faculty coaches. Candidates with prior high school coaching experience are preferred. Positions to be filled will be additions to the freshman staff, running backs coach, defensive line, and a secondary coach with capabilities in coaching multiple coverages. All interested applicants please contact Head Coach Jesse Powell via email with resume and cover letter at jcpowell@jmcss.org
02/05/2021 Jackson County High School (Gainesboro, TN) Jackson Co. High School is looking for an Assistant Football Coach with a TN teaching license. All teaching positions will be considered. If interested send resumes to Head Coach, Sean Loftis: seanloftis@jacksoncoschools.com.
02/05/2021 East Nashville High School (Nashville, TN) East Nashville Magnet High School is now accepting applications for assistant football coaches in the following positions:Offensive - Assistant Defensive - Assistant Freshmen - Head Coach. Resumes may be forwarded to Head Coach, Jamaal Stewart at jamaal.stewart@mnps.org.
02/04/2021 Sycamore High School (Pleasant View, TN) Sycamore High School is seeking a qualified Head Football Coach for the 2021 season. Teaching responsibilities, TBD. All interested applicants should send resumes to Dawn Wenning, Principal: dawn.wenning@ccstn.org
02/04/2021 Macon County High School (Lafayette, TN) Macon Co. High School has an opening for an assistant football coach. Looking primarily for a defensive coach, but all applicants will be considered. Teaching position is in P.E. If interested, send resume to Head Coach, Kyle Shoulders: kshoulders@maconcountyschools.org
02/04/2021 Franklin County High School (Winchester, TN) Franklin Co. High School is currently seeking qualified faculty or non-faculty football assistant coaches. Areas of interest include Defensive Coordinator as well as defensive position coaches, and freshman coaches. All teaching positions will be considered. Please send your resume to Head Coach, Justin Cunningham, justin.cunningham@fcstn.net.
02/01/2021 South Fulton High School (South Fulton, TN) South Fulton High School is looking for a varsity assistant football coach, duties are flexible. Teaching duties in the area of High School Math or Middle School English. If interested please contact Kimberly Jackson , Principal, Keith Frazier, Athletic Director, or Eric Knott, Head Football Coach, (731) 479-1441
01/28/2021 St. George's High School (Collierville, TN) St. George's Independent School is looking for Assistant Football Coaches for all levels. Teaching positions may be available but they are also accepting non-faculty applicants as well. Send a cover letter and resume to Head Football, Coach Andre Lott: alott@sgis.org
01/28/2021 Fayette Ware High School (Somerville, TN) Fayette-Ware High School is accepting resumes for Assistant Varsity Football Coach. All teaching endorsements are encouraged to apply and multiple positions are available. If interested, please send resume to Assistant Athletic Director, John Duke, john.duke@fcsk12.net or Athletic Director, Woodrow Lowe, woodrow.lowe@fcsk12.net
01/28/2021 York Institute (Jamestown, TN) Alvin C. York Institute is accepting enquiries for a LB coach and possibly DC for the right candidate. All teaching positions will be considered at this time, but please state in your email what your certifications are. Send inquiries to Kerry Johnson, kjohnson@yaidragons.com
01/28/2021 Siegel High School (Murfreesboro, TN) Siegel High School (Murfreesboro, TN) Siegel High School is currently searching for a varsity assistant football coach. All teaching positions, except Physical Education, will be considered. Applicants can send resumes to Coach Renshaw: renshawa@rcschools.net
01/27/2021 Haywood High School (Brownsville, TN) Haywood High School has an immediate opening for history certification and are accepting resumes from all certifications. If interested contact head coach Chris Smith via email at chris.smith@hcsk12.net
01/26/2021 Silverdale Baptist Academy (Chattanooga, TN) Silverdale Baptist Academy in Chattanooga is looking for both faculty and non faculty coaches for its growing football program. We will have a high school History/Bible position opening for 2021-2022. We have a need for both offensive and defensive coaches at the varsity level (possible OC for the right candidate). Applicants must demonstrate a strong Christian faith. Interested candidates should submit resume to Head Coach Mike Connor: mconnor@silverdaleba.org
01/25/2021 Summertown High School (Summertown, TN) Summertown High School is looking for an Assistant Football Coach. Current open endorsement area is 7-12 Math. If you are interested please contact Principal, Lain Hinson, lain.hinson@lcss.us
01/21/2021 Union County High School (Maynardsville, TN) Union Co. High School is looking to fill an opening Assistant Football Coaching position. Teaching positions are available. Please contact Coach Josh Kerr: joshua.kerr@ucps.org or Athletic Director, Shane Brown: shane.brown@ucps.org
01/15/2021 Northwest High School (Clarksville, TN) Northwest High School is seeking applications for Head Football Coach. Applicants must be committed to excellence, growth, and be able to effectively communicate with students, parents, and the community. Previous coaching experience in high school or college is required. Mathematics and business teaching positions will be available in the fall. If interested, please email interest letter and resume to Jason Greene, Athletic Director: jason.greene@cmcss.net
01/15/2021 Bearden High School (Knoxville, TN) Bearden High School is currently searching for a varsity assistant football coach. They have an immediate need for a Math teacher. Additional teaching positions will be determined in the Spring. Applicants can send resumes to Coach Shinlever: morgan.shinlever@knoxschools.org.
01/13/2001 Springfield High School (Springfield, TN) Springfield High School is currently adding an assistant football coaching position. It is preferred that all applicants must have a teaching certification. A business teaching certification is open at this time but all applicants will be considered. Please submit your resume to Athletic Director, Dustin Wilson, dustin.wilson@rcstn.net
01/11/2021 Antioch High School (Antioch, TN) Antioch High School (6A) Antioch (TN) is looking for DL and LB coaching candidates with knowledge of the 4-2-5 system. Looking for candidates that are hardworking, energetic, and knowledgeable. The candidate must be committed to the success of the program. Must be able to connect to the athletes and push them to meet their personal and athletic potential. Teaching Positions TBA; also interested in one the positions being a volunteer position. Candidates interested in the position(s) please email a resume and cover letter to Head Coach Ian Marshall at Laneman36@gmail.com.
01/07/2021 Claiborne High School (New Tazewell, TN) Claiborne High School is looking for an assistant football coach. Looking for the best possible coach, however, candidates with experience coaching wide receivers and defensive backs is preferred. There is a Math position currently open, a business position that will come open, and other positions possible as the school year progresses. You must be certified in the state of Tennessee, or have the ability to become certified quickly. Join a tight-knit family oriented coaching staff. If interested send your resume with current and updated references to Head Coach, Nathan Medlin: nathan.medlin@claibornecsd.org or call (828) 508-4931. For more information, you can call Claiborne High School at (423) 626-3532
12/21/2020 Northeast High School (Clarksville, TN) Northeast (Clarksville, TN): Northeast HS is looking to add an assistant coach (OL or WRs). Opening in Social Studies. Only interested in applicants that are teachers. Please send resumes to brandon.clark@cmcss.net
12/07/2020 Tyner Academy (Chattanooga, TN) Tyner Academy High School is accepting applications for the position of Head Varsity Football Coach. They are in search of a candidate that has a minimum of five years coaching experience at the varsity level preferred. Head Coaching and or Coordinator experience preferred. Candidates must be able to obtain and hold a Tennessee Teaching Certificate. Please send letters of interest and resumes to Athletic Director Ronald Davis by email davis_ronald@hcde.org. Please visit the Hamilton County Department of Education website to begin the application process for the district. The deadline to apply is December 18, 2020.
12/03/2020 Ripley High School (Ripley, TN) Ripley High School has an immediate opening for an assistant football coach. Certifications include SPED needed immediately, all other certifications will be considered. Prefer a coach with experience coaching the secondary, but will consider all positions. If interested please send you resume to Head Coach, Justin Cruse: jcruse@lced.net and/or Athletic Director, Michael Ferguson: mferguson@lced.net.
12/02/2020 Green Hill High School (Mt. Juliet, TN) Green Hill High School is looking for an assistant coach with defensive back experience as well as an assistant coach to work with the freshman staff. Preferably OL/DL experience (9th grade). Current teaching positions projected to be in Art, Chemistry, English, Math, Foreign Language, Science and SPED. If interested, please email head coach Josh Crouch at crouchl@wcschool.com
12/11/2020 East Robertson High School (Cross Plains, TN) East Robertson High School is seeking an assistant coach, possible coordinator. Current teaching openings are High School Math and possible Special Ed. Also looking for non-faculty coaches. If interested, please contact Head Coach, Atlee Pond: atlee.pond@rcstn.net.