skip navigation

Job Openings

  • Announcements Of General Interest to Coaches
  • Schools must submit announcements to Donovan Stewart at donovans1222@gmail.com
  • Announcements are automatically removed after sixty (60) days

12/07/2021 Richland High School (Lynnville, TN) Richland high school has an immediate need for a football coach with a business/financial aid certification. Coaching position will be determined based on experience. Please send resumes to head coach Nick Patterson at npatterson@gcboe.us
12/07/2021 Christian Brothers High School (Memphis, TN) Christian Brothers High School is seeking an experienced Strength Coach. This coach must prioritize relationships with their students and be passionate about their development. Qualified applicants should apply through this link: https://www.indeed.com/viewjob?jk=8867cb401a960433.
12/07/2021 St. George’s High School (Collierville, TN) St. George's Independent School is looking for varsity coaches that specialize on the defensive or offensive side of the ball. They are also looking for knowledgeable Middle School football coaches. Teaching positions may be available but they are also accepting non-faculty applicants as well. Send a cover letter and resume to Head Football, Coach Andre Lott: alott@sgis.org.
12/06/2021 Ezell Harding High School (Antioch, TN) Ezell-Harding Christian School is seeking candidates for Head Football Coach. The ideal candidate would be a person of deep Christian faith and a transformational leader of young men. Please send cover letter and resume (including references) to Athletic Director, Dr. Jason Charlton: jcharlton@ezellharding.com
12/06/2021 Tullahoma High School (Tullahoma, TN) Tullahoma High School is accepting applications and resumes for the position of Head Football Coach. All teaching certifications will be considered. Please submit a letter of interest and resume to Principal Jason Quick at jason.quick@tcsedu.net
12/06/2021 First Assembly Christian School (Cordova, TN) First Assembly Christian School is looking for a QB Coach. This is open to non-faculty and possibly a teaching position depending on the school openings. Please contact Coach McDaniel via email at mmcdaniel@facsmemphis.org or 901-412-5960
12/01/2021 Northpoint Christian High School (Southaven, MS) Northpoint Christian School is seeking an experienced Defensive Coordinator.  The applicant should have experience as a coordinator at the high school and/or college level.  Northpoint Christian is a private K-12 school located in Southaven, MS just 20 minutes south of Memphis, TN and plays in the TSSAA D2AA.  Applicants must have a strong Christian character and submit a statement of faith.  Teaching positions will be available for the 2022/23 school year and there is a possibility to start January 2022 in certain subject areas.  Please send resumes and a Christian statement of faith to Head Football Coach Tyler Gold at tgold@ncstrojans.com
12/01/2021 North Greene High School (Greeneville, TN ) North Greene High School in Greeneville, TN is looking for volunteer assistant coaches for the 2022 season. All positions will be considered with preferences for the QB & Secondary position. There are no teaching positions at this time. North Greene is a small school with over 300 students who competes in Class 1A in East Tennessee. We just completed a remarkable rebuilding year, earning a TSSAA playoff berth for the first time in ten years. We are looking for enthusiastic and energetic coaches who understand what it takes to build and sustain a championship program. We value our players and coaches time. We have intense short practices where we value rest and recovery. We demand great intensity, execution, and effort during the snap, then we give ourselves time to recover in order to perform at the highest level. Those who are interested in being a part of North Greene building a championship program, email Head Coach, Eric Tilson, using the Subject Line - Go North Greene Huskies! at eric.tilson@gcstn.org
12/01/2021 Blackman High School (Murfreesboro, TN) Blackman high school is searching for a defensive assistant and all certifications will be considered. If interested contact head coach Chandler Tygard at TygardC@rcschools.net
11/30/2021 Summertown High School (Summertown, TN) Summertown is in need of assistant coaches and a head middle school coach. Jobs are math and science. Math job is available for immediate hire. If interested contact principal Lain Hinson at lain.hinson@lcss.us or coach Dakota Crews at dakota.crews@lcss.us
11/24/2021 Green Hill High School (Mt. Juliet, TN) Green Hill High School (Mt. Juliet, TN) is looking to add a Defensive assistant to the Varsity staff. All certifications will be considered with immediate openings in Math, English, Science, and SPED. If you are interested in applying for the position, please email a resume and references to Head Coach Josh Crouch at Crouchl@wcschools.com
11/22/2021 Melrose High School (Memphis, TN) Melrose High School is currently seeking a Head Football Coach. Candidate must possess a highly professional attitude with an extensive knowledge about football, energy and be a firm disciplinarian. The candidate must be dependable, dedicated, and have a heart and passion for the students and the game. The candidate must be a Shelby County Schools employee. Teaching positions are TBD. Interested candidates please email your resume to Athletic Director, Ciara Johnson: Johnsoncd2@scsk12.org and Principal, Derrick Hardaway: hardawaydd@scsk12.org.
11/22/2021 Ooltewah High School (Ooltewah, TN) Ooltewah High School is seeking an offensive coordinator to assist the varsity football team for the 2022-23 school year. Ooltewah is in Class 5A, Region 4. Teaching responsibilities are TBD. All interested applicants should send resumes to Jensen Morgan, Athletic Director: Morgan_j@hcde.org and James Manning, Head Coach: Manning_james@hcde.org.
11/22/2021 Bolivar High School (Bolivar, TN) Bolivar Central High School is accepting resumes for Assistant Football Coaches. Teaching certifications that will be considered are: Physical Education, History, Biology, Math, CTE and Special Education . Please submit all cover letters/resumes to Head Coach, Hayden Williams, williamsh@hcsedu.org. or Athletic Director, Mark Fulghum, Fulghumm@hcsedu.org.
11/22/2021 McMinn County High School (Athens, TN) McMinn County is looking for an assistant coach that is certified in teaching social studies. If interested please contact head coach Bo Cagle at bcagle@mcminnschools.com
11/19/2021 Centennial High School (Franklin, TN) Centennial High School is currently seeking Assistant Football coaches. The coaching position will be determined based on experience. Please submit resume to Matt Kriesky at matthew.kriesky@wcs.edu
11/19/2021 Riverdale High School (Murfreesboro, TN) Riverdale High School is currently seeking an Assistant Football coach. The coaching position will be determined based on experience but has an opening for Offensive Coordinator. Please submit resume to Will Kriesky at krieskyw@rcschools.net
11/19/2021 Springfield High School (Springfield, TN) Springfield High School is currently seeking an Assistant Football Coach. They have an immediate teaching position open in the Business department. Coaching position will be determined based on experience and skills of applicant. Please submit resume to Head Coach, Dustin Wilson, dustin.wilson@rcstn.net.
11/18/2021 Kingsbury High School (Memphis, TN) Kingsbury High School (Class 5A, Region 8) is looking for assistant football coaches on both sides of the ball. Please contact Head Football Coach Quintin Jones at (901)606-4992 or email at memphiskingsburyfootball@gmail.com
11/18/2021 Independence High School (Thompson’s Station, TN) Independence High School is looking for a Head Football Coach. All teaching positions considered. Email resume' to Athletic Principal, Dr. Trae Weiss, donald.weiss@wcs.edu.
11/16/2021 Portland High School (Portland, TN) Portland High School is looking to hire a football coach to start working at the school in January 2022. The applicant must currently hold a Tennessee License and be able to teach Algebra I. Coaching positions include QB coach and Special Teams Coordinator. The football program will also review a candidate if they hold a Special Education certification and can teach in the Why We Try Program. Please send resumes with a copy of your teaching certification to Brandon Smart, Athletic Director, brandon.smart@sumnerschools.org. Please no phone calls at this time.
11/16/2021 Lookout Valley High School (Chattanooga, TN) Lookout Valley High School is looking for Assistant Football Coach(s). There will be HS or MS Math teaching position available for next school year with this position as well as other coaching opportunities within the school. Primary needs is O-line / D-line coach. However, there is flexibility on the staff and possible coordinating position could be available for the right fit. Please send resume and teaching credentials to Head Football, Coach Joshua Payne, payne_joshua@hcde.org.
11/12/2021 Zion Christian Academy (Columbia, TN) Zion Christian Academy has an opening for a Head Middle School Football Coach. Immediate opening in Math to start in January of 2022. Please submit resume and letter of interest to Head Varsity Coach Jeff Jordan jjordan@zioneagles.org Zion Christian Academy is a private Christian school located in Columbia, TN.
11/12/2021 Zion Christian Academy (Columbia, TN) Zion Christian Academy has openings for several assistant coaching positions. Offensive and Defensive coordinator to be considered along with all position coaches. All teaching certifications to be considered upon approval from Head of School. Please submit resume and letter of interest to Head Coach Jeff Jordan jjordan@zioneagles.org Zion Christian Academy is a private Christian school located in Columbia, TN.
11/12/2021 Westmoreland High School (Westmoreland, TN) Westmoreland High School is currently seeking two Assistant Football Coaches. Current vacancies are Offensive Line and Defensive Line and experience is preferable in these areas. Teaching areas are not yet determined. Please send resume to Chad Perry, chad.perry@sumnerschools.org and include contact number.
11/11/2021 Lenoir City High School (Lenoir City, TN) Lenoir City High School is accepting applications for Head Football Coach. All subject areas will be considered. Please fill out an application on the schools website, https://www.lenoircityschools.com/489694_3 . In addition to the application process, please send your resume and a list of references to Athletic Director, Chris Brittain, cbrittain@lenoircityschools.net.
11/10/2021 Forrest High School (Chapel Hill, TN) Forrest High School is looking for an assistant football coach. Current teaching openings include an immediate opening in History, Math, Government, and Chemistry. If interested please send your resume to Head Coach, Eli Stephenson, eli.stephenson@mcstn.net or Athletic Director, Oakey Gaskill, Oakey.Gaskill@mcstn.net.
11/10/2021 Union County High School (Maynardsville, TN) Union Co. High School is looking for a coach with History 7-12 certification to start in January 2022. Please send all information to Athletic Director Shane Brown, shane.brown@ucps.org.
11/10/2021 Northview Academy High School (Kodak, TN) Northview Academy, a public school in Sevier Co., is seeking applicants for Head Football Coach. Various certifications will be considered. Please submit resumes to Greg Clark, Principal: gregclark@sevier.org and Jim Lethco, Athletic Director: jameslethco@sevier.org.
11/10/2021 LaVergne High School (LaVergne, TN) La Vergne High School is looking for Assistant Football Coaches. Positions include Freshman Head Coach, Freshman Assistant Coach, and two Varsity Assistant Coaches, one of which would be secondary. There are immediate teaching positions available in English and Special Ed but all certifications will be considered. If interested, please send your resume to Head Coach, Mike Woodward, woodwardm@rcschools.net.
11/09/2021 Sequoyah High School (Madisonville, TN) Sequoyah High School is accepting resume's for Head Football Coach and Assistant Football Coaches. Please email resume's to Athletic Director, Justin Miller, millerj@monroek12.org or to Principal, Debi Tipton, tiptond@monroek12.org.
11/09/2021 Ripley High School (Ripley, TN) Ripley High School is looking for an assistant football coach. Prefer someone with experience in coaching the secondary and or running backs. All will be considered though. Current teaching openings include an immediate opening in History, Physical Science, Math and SPED. If interested please send your resume to Head Coach, Justin Cruse, jcruse@k12.lced.net or Athletic Director, Michael Ferguson, mferguson@k12.lced.net.
11/09/2021 Cookeville High School (Cookeville, TN) Cookeville High School is seeking applicants for the position of Head Football Coach. All certifications will be considered. Please send resumes to Principal, Max Petett, max.petett@pcsstn.com or Assistant Principal/Athletic Director, Steve Robbins, stephen.robbins@pcsstn.com.
11/09/2021 Brighton High School (Brighton, TN) Brighton High School is accepting resumes for the position of Head Football Coach. All subject areas are open to licensed or classified applicants. If interested, please send a resume, that includes a cover letter and references, to the Athletic Director, Brian Crowson, bcrowson@tipton-county.com.
11/03/2021 Bearden High School (Knoxville, TN) Bearden High School is accepting applications and resumes for the position of Head Football Coach. All subject areas are open to licensed or classified applicants. If you are interested please fill out an application on the Knox County Schools website, https://www.knoxschools.org/Page/16702, along with sending a resume to Athletic Director, Donald Balcom, donald.balcom@knoxschools.org. The position will remain open until filled.
11/02/2021 Wartburg High School (Wartburg, TN) Wartburg Central High School is seeking applicants for Head Football Coach. All certifications will be considered. Submit resumes to Jason Davis, Athletic Director: davisj@mcsed.net and Aaron Jones, Principal: jones@2@mcsed.net
11/02/2021 Oliver Springs High School (Oliver Springs, TN) Oliver Springs High School is seeking applicants for Head Football Coach. Please submit resumes to Tony Kegley, Athletic Director: Tkegley@roaneschools.com
10/26/2021 Lincoln County High School (Fayetteville, TN) Lincoln County High School is seeking applicants for Head Football Coach with head coaching experience. All certifications will be considered. Please submit resumes to Billy Owens, Principal: bowens@lcdoe.org and Jeff Bell, Athletic Director: jbell@lcdoe.org.